Currently Accepting Enrollment Applications

For 2020/2021 School Year

Open Enrollment runs until June 15th, 2020

Kindergarten through 6th Grade

Kindergarten ​through 6th grade is offered in a traditional classroom setting

7th and 8th Grade

7th and 8th grade is being offered with a new online learning program.  The program will take place at Phoenix Academy in the school setting with online courses offered by Blue Sky Academy.

This enrollement will run until June 19th, 2020. 

Questions/Information

For questions and general information please email School Director James Gagner or call the school during office hours.

 

james.gagner@phxacademy.org

651-237-0656

Covid-19 Updates

Summer Office Hours:

Tuesday - Thursday: 10:00 am - 2:00 pm

Office Closed June 29th - July 13th

Please leave message at 651-237-0656

Important Food Service Information:

The last day meals will be delivered to you home will be June 1st. If you are in need of assistance after this date, please click here

Please feel free to reach out to your child's teacher, the office manager, or the principal via email and they will do their best to respond in a timely manner.

Katie Piehl ................................... Office Manager ....................... katie.piehl@phxacademy.org

James Gagner.............................. Principal ................................... james.gagner@phxacademy.org

Delaney Walsh ............................ Kindergarten ............................ delaney.walsh@phxacademy.org

Erica Parrish ................................ 1st Grade .................................. erica.parrish@phxacademy.org

Sonja Govednik .......................... 2nd/3rd Grade .......................... sonja.govednik@phxacademy.org

Mary Stamm ............................... 3rd/4rd Grade ........................... mary.stamm@phxacademy.org

Joseph Worwa ........................... 5th/6th Grade ........................... joseph.worwa@phxacademy.org

Distance Learning Plan

Click the icon below for more information about Phoenix Academy's Distance Learning Plan

This situation is constantly changing and we will will do our best to keep information on this site current and up to date. All activities are canceled until further notice. 

 

Please check back often for updates.

BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETINGS

Working Session Meetings occur on the 1st Tuesday of each month

Board Meetings occur on the 3rd Thursday of each month

July 16th - Board Meeting

Open to the public:

School board meeting on site, or via ZOOM meeting

*please contact Mr. Gagner for ZOOM meeting invite: james.gagner@phxacademy.org

All meetings begin at 6 p.m. at Phoenix Academy,

38460 Lincoln Trail, North Branch, MN, 55056

in the school library.

Public Charter School

 

Proven research backed curriculum and innovative teaching methods.

Accountability

 

All Phoenix Academy teachers are licensed and highly qualified.  Phoenix is authorized by the Minnesota Guild and Licensed by the Minnesota Department of Education. 

Tuition -  Free

Charter schools are publicly funded public schools. We are open to all Minnesota students. 

 
Authorized by: Minnesota Guild of Public Charter Schools (www.guildschools.org)