Covid-19 Updates

Temporary Office Hours:

There are currently no scheduled office hours.

 

Please feel free to reach out to your child's teacher, the office manager, or the principle via email and they will do their best to respond in a timely manner.

Katie Piehl .................................. Office Manager ....................... katie.piehl@phxacademy.org

James Gagner............................. Principle ................................... james.gagner@phxacademy.org

Distance Learning Contacts:

If you have questions or need assistance with distance learning, please reach out directly to the following teachers:

Delaney Walsh ............................ Kindergarten ............................ delaney.walsh@phxacademy.org

Erica Parrish ................................ 1st Grade .................................. erica.parrish@phxacademy.org

Sonja Govednik .......................... 2nd/3rd Grade .......................... sonja.govednik@phxacademy.org

Mary Stamm ............................... 3rd/4rd Grade ........................... mary.stamm@phxacademy.org

Joseph Worwa ........................... 5th/6th Grade ........................... joseph.worwa@phxacademy.org

Distance Learning Plan

Click the icon below for more information about Phoenix Academy's Distance Learning Plan

Phoenix Academy is currently closed through May 4th due to the Covid-19 pandemic.

We are still accepting enrollments for 2020/2021!

This situation is constantly changing and we will will do our best to keep information on this site current and up to date. Please check back often for updates.

All activities at this time are canceled. As directed by the Governor of Minnesota, distance learning begins on Monday, March 30th and It is anticipated that normal school operations will resume on May 5th.

School Office Hours: School days from 7:30 am - 4:00 pm

MCA Testing Schedule

April 8th – 9th .................. 5th Grade .......................... Science

April 14th – 16th .............. 3rd – 6th Grade ................ Math

April 21st – 23rd .............. 3rd – 6th Grade ................ Reading

April 28th – 29th ........................................................... Make Up Days

BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETINGS

Working Session Meetings occur on the 1st Tuesday of each month

Board Meetings occur on the 3rd Thursday of each month

Apr 30th - Board Meeting (Delayed due to Covid-19)

All meetings begin at 6 p.m. at Phoenix Academy,

38460 Lincoln Trail, North Branch, MN, 55056

in the school library.

Public Charter School

 

Proven research backed curriculum and innovative teaching methods.

Accountability

 

All Phoenix Academy teachers are licensed and highly qualified.  Phoenix is authorized by the Minnesota Guild and Licensed by the Minnesota Department of Education. 

Tuition -  Free

Charter schools are publicly funded public schools. We are open to all Minnesota students. 

 
Authorized by: Minnesota Guild of Public Charter Schools (www.guildschools.org)